My Definition Of Success

thumbs up.jpg

Success means different things to different people. There are tons of definitions available out there but my definition is simple and crazy. Success for me is:

  • When my five senses are working.
  • When I don’t have to wear formal dress to office or follow a dress code for a meeting.
  • When I purchase and consume only what I need.
  • When I don’t rush.
  • When sense gratification doesn’t fool me.
  • When I don’t do lavish interiors in my home.
  • When I don’t desire for a bigger home or luxury car.
  • When I get to write one blog post each day.
  • When I don’t expect or assume things.
  • When I am simple and happy.

Success for me is not when I achieve or win but rather when I remain in equanimity; with nature, universe and myself. Success for me in not accumulating but letting go.

Thank you very much!

