I Pressed My First Button On His Computer

ravi-tandon.jpg

I am a computer graphic artist now but I was an alien to computer till 1997-98. It was a novelty and an expensive gadget that only fortunate few could afford. And the fortunate one was my college friend Ravi Tandon.

He was a computer geek in college and I used to visit his home quite often—for studies or fun, I don’t remember. It was in one of those visits that I got my first opportunity to look at a desktop computer and touch one button. Right, he was the first person who introduced me to a desktop computer and allowed me to press the ENTER button on his machine.

Today, I am a successful computer geek myself but all the credit goes to this man to give me the first break into the world of computers.

Thank you very much!

