American Sanyasin

american

I met Amy, now Asha Giri Mata, in a spiritual retreat in India. I can’t forget the brief conversation we had:

Where is your home?

India.

I have this habit of asking people their nationality. And this was the most fitting reply I got to my question. She told that my home is where my heart is. And this is the essence of united world in Maha Upanishad that I was blind to see.

She was born in America and now is serving and exploring her spiritual side in Nepal. He has renounced her material life to reach to higher dimensions of living and understand life through different perspective. After the great earthquake, she and her daughter served the local community.

She has traveled across seven-seas to find her truth and dig spirituality the Vedic way.

2 thoughts on “American Sanyasin

Thank you very much!

